Thread poster: Dmitry Kornyukhov
Dmitry Kornyukhov
Dmitry Kornyukhov  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 11:43
English to Russian
+ ...
May 27, 2011

I'm just a beginner in using the Translation Workspace. When I opened the XLIFF Editor. The Following error occurred when I tried to connect:
"Login error, reason:You exceeded the number of computers allowed for connecting to Translation Workspace."
Any idea how to fix it? I just cant get it. how it could be possible that I'm not allowed to login because the number of computers allowed for connecting to Translation Workspace exceeds. Thank you for your comments!

elktranslations
elktranslations
Swedish to English
+ ...
Same here May 17, 2014

Hey Dmitry!

How did you solve this? I'm having the same problem today - and I only have one computer!!

megane_wang
megane_wang  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 16:43
Member (2007)
English to Spanish
+ ...
You exceeded the number of computers allowed... strikes again Apr 13, 2015

Hello,

I am suffering the ssame issue; this happened once last week and now again. I am on a real rush and there is no way to connect to Translation Workspace.

- I DON'T have other TWS related applications on
- I DO have checked the credentials
- I DO have restarted the computer (3 times to be precise)
- I DO have restarted the router, just in case (too strange to be useful, but I did it)

Does anyone know how to fix this issue? TWS suppor
... See more
Hello,

I am suffering the ssame issue; this happened once last week and now again. I am on a real rush and there is no way to connect to Translation Workspace.

- I DON'T have other TWS related applications on
- I DO have checked the credentials
- I DO have restarted the computer (3 times to be precise)
- I DO have restarted the router, just in case (too strange to be useful, but I did it)

Does anyone know how to fix this issue? TWS support has been useless so far and the PM is mad at me.

Ruth

[Edited at 2015-04-13 15:23 GMT]
Collapse