Poll: Do you offer certified document translation?
Thread poster: ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
SITE STAFF
Apr 25

This forum topic is for the discussion of the poll question "Do you offer certified document translation?".

View the poll results »

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 20:11
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Yes Apr 25

I was a sworn translator in Belgium. I moved back to my home country in 2015 and in Portugal, unlike other countries, there are no sworn translators. To certify a translation, so that a translated document is legally valid, it is necessary to make its certification at the organisations empowered to do so (namely Notary’s Offices and Attorneys). That is why I have been working with an attorney for the certification of my translations. He also proofreads some of my legal translation work. Anyway... See more
I was a sworn translator in Belgium. I moved back to my home country in 2015 and in Portugal, unlike other countries, there are no sworn translators. To certify a translation, so that a translated document is legally valid, it is necessary to make its certification at the organisations empowered to do so (namely Notary’s Offices and Attorneys). That is why I have been working with an attorney for the certification of my translations. He also proofreads some of my legal translation work. Anyway, I don't do it as regularly as I used to in Belgium...Collapse

Abdelrahman Ahmed Hamid Abdelrahman
Abdelrahman Ahmed Hamid Abdelrahman  Identity Verified
United Arab Emirates
Local time: 23:11
Member (2020)
English to Arabic
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
Headache! Apr 25

Certified translation in UAE involves a series of procedures and sometimes it just causes headaches.

Claudia Aguero
Claudia Aguero  Identity Verified
Costa Rica
Local time: 13:11
Spanish to English
+ ...
Yes, every single day Apr 25